The Student News Site of Walt Whitman High School

The Black & White

  • The Shakespeare Club's performance of "Julius Caesar" will be on April 29 and 30 at 7:00 p.m. in the WAUD. Admission is $5.

  • Festival of the Arts is April 26 and 27 from 6-9 p.m.

  • Come to A234 on April 26 during lunch for a presentation on immigration and refugee settlement. Pizza will be served.

  • The media center will be closed before and during school April 26 for SMOB voting.

  • See Ms. Safran in B311 if you're interested in becoming Whitman's liaison to the Montgomery County Regional SGA.

  • Whitman Idol is April 25 at 7 p.m. in the auditorium. Admission is $5.

  • Anyone interested in auditioning as a speaker at graduation should come to A212 on April 27 after school.

  • Tickets for prom are being sold starting April 24 at $45 per person.

  • The Science Club will be hosting interactive discussions and presentations on April 25. Come to Room C326 after school.

  • Dogs will be visiting Whitman on April 21. Stop by the small gym during both lunch periods.

2016-2017 Coed Volleyball

DateOpponentLocationResultW/L
Tue, Mar 21 PoolesvilleAway0-3 StoryL
PoolesvilleAway Story
Thu, Mar 23 SpringbrookHome3-0 StoryW
SpringbrookHome Story
Mon, Mar 27 MagruderHome3-2 StoryW
MagruderHome Story
Wed, Mar 29 B-CCAway3-0 StoryW
B-CCAway Story
Fri, Mar 31 Richard MontgomeryHome3-0 StoryW
Richard MontgomeryHome Story
Mon, Apr 03 Walter JohnsonHome2-3L
Walter JohnsonHome
Wed, Apr 05 WoottonAway2-3L
WoottonAway
Wed, Apr 19 ChurchillHome0-3 StoryL
ChurchillHome Story
Fri, Apr 21 KennedyAway3-0 StoryW
KennedyAway Story
Mon, Apr 24 DamascusAway3-0 StoryW
DamascusAway Story
Mon, May 01 7:15 p.m.RockvilleHome
RockvilleHome
The Student News Site of Walt Whitman High School
Scores and Schedules