The Student News Site of Walt Whitman High School

The Black & White

  • Whitman Idol is being held on April 25. Auditions are March 23 and 24 after school in the Music Hall.

  • The media center is looking for poetry submissions during April. Stop by the media center for more info.

2016-2017 Boys Basketball

DateOpponentLocationResultW/L
Tue, Dec 06 LandonAway55-45 StoryW
LandonAway Story
Fri, Dec 09 GaithersburgHome51-50 StoryW
GaithersburgHome Story
Sat, Dec 10 Georgetown PrepAway50-58 StoryL
Georgetown PrepAway Story
Wed, Dec 14 MagruderAway56-40 StoryW
MagruderAway Story
Fri, Dec 16 NorthwoodHome66-37 StoryW
NorthwoodHome Story
Mon, Dec 19 BlairAway53-38 StoryW
BlairAway Story
Wed, Dec 21 B-CCAway57-49 StoryW
B-CCAway Story
Fri, Jan 06 ChurchillHome50-36 StoryW
ChurchillHome Story
Tue, Jan 10 Richard MontgomeryAway55-65 StoryL
Richard MontgomeryAway Story
Fri, Jan 13 WoottonHome60-57 StoryW
WoottonHome Story
Tue, Jan 17 WheatonHome65-38 StoryW
WheatonHome Story
Thu, Jan 19 Walter JohnsonAway65-47 StoryW
Walter JohnsonAway Story
Mon, Jan 23 EinsteinHome53-54 StoryL
EinsteinHome Story
Wed, Jan 25 RockvilleAway48-39 StoryW
RockvilleAway Story
Fri, Jan 27 B-CCHome44-43 StoryW
B-CCHome Story
Fri, Feb 03 ChurchillAway37-61 StoryL
ChurchillAway Story
Tue, Feb 07 Richard MontgomeryHome53-60 StoryL
Richard MontgomeryHome Story
Fri, Feb 10 WoottonAway64-41 StoryW
WoottonAway Story
Tue, Feb 14 The HeightsHome68-41 StoryW
The HeightsHome Story
Fri, Feb 17 Paint BranchHome59-52 StoryW
Paint BranchHome Story
Fri, Feb 24 NorthwoodHome69-40 StoryW
NorthwoodHome Story
Tue, Feb 28 ChurchillHome65-62 StoryW
ChurchillHome Story
Thu, Mar 02 Richard MontgomeryAway55-58 StoryL
Richard MontgomeryAway Story
The Student News Site of Walt Whitman High School
Scores and Schedules